Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(171 reviews)99.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Heste W. - |Recommended: YesLove the location. Not thr... — Love the location. Not thrilled with the new decor- the white gave a crisp, clean feel. The gray paint is dark and dreary. The lobby looks like a bunch of uninviting, uncomfortable collaboration.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to be of service.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Maria G. - |Recommended: YesMaintenance takes a long ti... — Maintenance takes a long time to come and fix problems ie...broken washer . They came looked at it and said it was fix when nothing was done. They had to be called multiple times to look at it and finally they changed it
response from property -Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please let us know if you experience any additional concerns and we will be happy to assist you.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Michael C. - |Recommended: YesEverything went well excep... — Everything went well except for the whole web application process. For whatever reason the website was not at all user friendly. Also the extra charge for using a credit card is nonsense.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We offer free ACH payments in our Resident Portal. Credit card fees are determined and assessed by the credit card companies and we do not receive any portion of these fees. Please let us know if we may be of further assistance.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Michelle O. - |Recommended: YesThe new paint in the apartm... — The new paint in the apartment is too dark. Other than that, the office staff is great and very accommodating. The grounds are always clean and well kept
response from property -Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there is anything else we may do to assist you.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Sarah L. - |Recommended: YesI love how quiet and friend... — I love how quiet and friendly the community is Our neighbors are wonderful and respectful, and the location of the community is unbeatable
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Yvonne C. - |Recommended: YesOur community is clean and ... — Our community is clean and quiet. The staff is nice and always helpful with my questions and requests. Close to everything from shopping to expressways. Perfect location.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to value our location.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Vincent D. - |Recommended: YesReNew Downers Grove is doin... — ReNew Downers Grove is doing a great job upgrading the property. From the new smartphone improvements, like door locks and thermostats, to the work being performed on the atrium area, to the new and expanded workout facilities...you really get your money's worth
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to value all of our amenities.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Lindsay P. - |Recommended: YesI love living in this commu... — I love living in this community. It has been a really great experience. I love my apartment and the amenities. I am excited to have renewed my lease
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are happy to be of service.
submitted by Adam B. - |Recommended: YesThe property is great — Great community, great facilities.
response from property -Thank you for the review. We hope that you continue to enjoy calling our community home.
submitted by Alexander R. - |Recommended: YesBest apartment I have lived in — Beautiful apartments, very convenient to the highway and Yorktown Mall Excess amount of parking available Newly remodeled clubhouse and shared spaces in the apartment buildings Couldn't be happier living here
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to value our convenient location and nearby attractions.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Mohammed A. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live. Awesom... — Great place to live. Awesome community and great location. The apartments and the surrounding area are super clean and have lots of great amenities.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Carolina M. - |Recommended: YesThe community is shaping up... — The community is shaping up nicely with all the upgrades that are being done. Can't wait for the dog run and to see all the new flowers and trees in bloom
response from property -Thank you for the review. We hope that you continue to enjoy calling our community home.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Wayne L. - |Recommended: YesNew management have made gr... — New management have made great improvements to the community. The complex is very clean and quiet. Maintenance respond in a very timely manner to work orders submitted.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Kristin K. - |Recommended: YesStill not impressed by new ... — Still not impressed by new management company. Grounds are always dirty and I end up picking up trash. See randon people all the time, it's like your standards of renting qualifications have gone down.
response from property -Thank you for your review. Our Community Manager would like to address your concerns directly. Please reach out to us at (630) 405-5595 so we may research this matter further.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Narissa S. - |Recommended: YesThis apartment complex has ... — This apartment complex has a lot of potential and some aspects, such as the clubhouse remodel and landscaping, have improved the overall aesthetic. However, staff are rude and unresponsive. They are too cheap to leave remote controls in the gym to change the channel on the tvs. When I ask someone in the office to change the channel for me, they always come up with some excuse as to why they can't right now. It's so rude and it makes me feel unwelcome. What's the point of redesigning that gym if we can't use it properly Not to mention, where are the sanitary wipes The machines are absolutely filthy and there is no way to clean them. It's just a matter of time before we have a staph outbreak in the facility.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "ReNew Downers Grove", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "ReNew Downers Grove", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose